top of page

The Heart Behind the Art, Jackie and Sue


Art has been magical for me since I was a child! Diagnosed early in school with learning disabilities, it left me feeling different and unsure about where I fit in. My teacher, Mr. Blanchard, quickly saw that I came alive during art class. He told me this was my gift and art would help me find my way through school and life. And it did! I have dappled in all forms of art, each medium pushing me forward. I started my journey in Mixed Media Art in high school and still embrace it with joy. I really enjoyed Bead Weaving, loving the canvas of color and dimension. Merging these two art forms together has been fun! I have taught classes in Mixed Media Art and Bead Weaving over the past twenty eight years. I still am amazed with each class the imagination, learning and delight my students bring to me!

During these past months I have had the opportunity to work with Quilt Artist, Sue Ford. We have collaborated and created our versions of quilting and Mix Media Art. I am honored that Sue has allowed me to work on her quilt creations with such openness. I can tell you the joy of working with other artists in this way is beyond wonderful!

Hannah's Heart has been the latest facilitator of this journey. This wonderful book has brought the community of art together! The quote, "Imagination and creativity can change the world," is so true.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page