top of page

Working Toward a Nov. 30th Premier of Hannah's Heart

I am not a playwright, and so everything about the unfolding of Hannah's Heart in this new format is fascinating to me. I'm very thankful that playwright, Melanie Ewbank, has given the story this exciting new dimension. I trust her creative vision. I'll be sharing more about Melanie in the future.

There are many others bringing their gifts to the effort, and crafters and artists are amazing as they take the theme of the story into their work. A group of skilled artisans who call themselves Hannah's Helpers made the pieces I'm sharing here today. These and many others will be sold at the play. The collection of small hearts are all necklaces or pins made from vintage quilt blocks.

These pieces have come together through donations of vintage fiber art and other objects like newspapers from the 1930s. Mostly it involves hours of work and amazing skill.

A group of local women called Kwazy Kwquilters donated a 90" X 90" heart themed quilt with two throw pillows. It will be raffled off as part of the last showing of the play in December. It is shown here over a victorian loveseat.The workmanship is excellent.

Email me if you would like to purchase tickets. All of the money from the play and craft items will benefit low-income families and individuals in the greater Prescott, Az area where I live.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page